The new Cutwater Boats C-32 CB had a very successful weekend at the 2020 Miami Boat Show. The C-32 CB was named the winner of the 2020 Miami International Boat Show's Innovation Award in the Cabin Cruiser category! Judge, Kaylie Jasinski wrote that, "A lot of engineering went into making a trailerable 32-foot retractable flybridge boat with all of the features included."

On Friday, February 14th, the NMMA and Boating Writers International (BWI) honored the winners of the 2020 Progressive Insurance Miami International Boat Show Innovation Awards, recognizing exceptionally groundbreaking new consumer marine products.

The Innovation Awards judges’ committee was comprised of seven BWI members who perform product testing throughout the year and have specific expertise in marine products and equipment. The judges’ committee is Co-Chaired by Zuzana Prochazka and Ben Stein. Other judges were: Kaylie Jasinski, Alan Jones, Lenny Rudow, Ed Sherman, and Alan Wendt.

The judges seemed most impressed with the new Clear-Path Swim Platform featuring 32 sq ft of unobstructed non-skid decking with no rigging tubes, outboard well, or hydraulic lines to trip over. Presenting a clear path around the twin 300hp Yamaha outboards that is useful for fishing, watersports, and ingress/egress (for people and pets) from a dock or dinghy. 

Learn more about the C-32 CB HERE

About the Awards Breakfast

Celebrating the thousands of innovative products, ideas and services showcased each year during the Progressive Insurance Miami International Boat Show, presented by West Marine, the Innovation Breakfast featured a host of awards’ presentations honoring people and products that have made a mark on the boating industry and are propelling it forward. The Breakfast also included special guest speaker Noah Valenstein, Secretary of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection, a keynote address from NMMA President Frank Hugelmeyer, and a presentation from SVP of Marketing and Communications for the Recreational Boating & Fishing Foundation (RBFF), Stephanie Vatalaro.

C-32-CB-Innovation-Award-2 C-32-CB-Innovation-Award C-32-CB-wins-innovation-award-1 C-32-CB-wins-innovation-award-3